Tags

Malay Food

Lamb Rendang (Spicy Lamb Curry)

Lamb Rendang (Spicy Lamb Curry)

It has been more than three years since I posted my Beef Rendang recipe. I am pleasantly surprised that to this day I still get the occasional inquiry and request with regards to protein substitution, alternative cooking methods, or the usage of a different spice mix to make the paste. Especially after September of last year, when Rendang topped the…

Chinese Food

Chicken Rice

Chicken Rice

You know that someone is a serious and great cook when she tirelessly perfects her recipes even though it means that the family has to eat the same dish over and over again, Sherie of Maameemoomoo is just that with her Hainanese chicken rice recipe, a popular dish in Malaysia and Singapore. Maameemoomoo food blog is one of the finalists…

India Food

Curry Fish Head

Curry Fish Head

My two-month vacation here in Penang, Malaysia is coming to an end. Before I leave, I wanted to share a very delicious recipe with you (a specialty of my second sister who is an excellent cook )—Curry Fish Head. For sure, I am going to miss this dish when I return to the United States because some of the key…

